Business Source Alumni Edition

The Emory Alumni Association is pleased to provide all Emory alumni free remote access to Business Source Alumni Edition and other online databases.

Sign in to the Emory Alumni Online Community to access premium resources such as Business Source Alumni Edition. If you have not yet registered, sign up! (Download our tips for how to register) 

What's in EBSCO's Business Source Alumni Edition?

Business Source Alumni Edition

  • Over 1,500 business magazines and journals, focused on areas such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.   Selected titles are available in full text.
  • Due to restrictions from Harvard Business School Publishing, full-text articles of the Harvard Business Review are not available through this database.

Academic Search Alumni Edition

  • Full text for over 3,300 journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 8,200 journals.
  • Subjects covered include health care, biology, chemistry, engineering, psychology, physics, education and more. 

GreenFILE

  • Includes scholarly, government and consumer focused publications focused on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 
  • Full text is available for nearly 4,700 records and indexing and abstracts are available for more than 384,000.

Tips to find full text articles:

There are thousands of full text articles in EBSCO, but many abstract-only articles as well.  If you want to limit your search results to full text, select the "Limit to full text articles" check box on your main search page.

Full text check box illustration

If you're looking for the full text of an article you see an abstract for, check with your local public library about free or low cost interlibrary loan services.

Access to the alumni databases, including the sharing of user names and passwords, is limited to Emory University alumni only, for personal enrichment and career research. Violation of this policy may result in loss of alumni privileges.  Users are individually responsible for compliance with these terms.