Business Databases

All Databases

  1. AtoZdatabases: Target Company Lists

    Create custom target lists from 30 million U.S. business profiles by geography, industry, size, and more. Results can be downloaded to Excel.
  2. ABI/Inform Complete (ProQuest)

    Full-text articles from over 2,900 business, trade and scholarly journals. Only source for MIT Sloan Management Review.
  3. Academic Search Complete

    Full-text articles from over 6,000 journals covering a wide range of academic subjects, not limited to business.
  4. ACM Digital Library

    Full text of all ACM publications including ACM Guide to Computing Literature
  5. AdAge DataCenter (Advertising Age)

    Advertising Age's rankings and statistics on top advertisers, media, agencies and more; includes searchable access to the publication.
  6. Uniworld: American and Foreign Companies with Global Operations

    Create custom lists of domestic and international firms with a presence globally in 200+ countries. Results can be downloaded to Excel.
  7. Accounting Research Manager (ARM)

    Authoritative, proposal-stage, pre-codification and non-authoritative accounting and auditing standards from FASB, AICPA, SEC, IASC, PCAOB, GAO, OBM, and more.
  8. Associations Unlimited

    450K+ international, U.S. regional, state, local, and non-profit organizations including IRS data on U.S. non-profits.
  9. BCC Research

    Market research reports on high tech industry topics such as nanotechnology, semiconductors, healthcare technology, energy, advanced materials, and more.
  10. BizMiner

    Industry financial ratios for 5,500 industries and up to 12 sales classes. Industry market reports including multi-year, small business, and startup trends.
  11. Bloomberg

    U.S. and international public company historical and current financials, pricing, deals, supply chain, fixed income, global market, economic data, and more.
  12. Bloomberg BNA

    Federal, state and international tax laws, regulations, cases, treatises and articles; similar to Thomson Reuters CheckPoint and CCH IntelliConnect.
  13. Book of Lists / Business Journals

    Weekly digital business journals from 40+ U.S. cities including Atlanta Business Chronicle. Download Book of Lists' company rankings.
  14. Business Book Summaries

    Substantive summaries and reviews in PDF and MP3 formats for top business books on topics such as strategy, entrepreneurship, leadership, and more.
  15. Business Source Complete

    Articles from business and scholarly journals. Only source for Harvard Business Review and McKinsey Quarterly.
  16. CCH IntelliConnect

    Federal, state and international tax laws, regulations, cases, treatises and articles; similar to Thomson Reuters CheckPoint and Bloomberg BNA.
  17. Conference Board Research

    Reports on management trends and best practices of high priority to large global companies. Includes historical economic data, consumer confidence, and more.
  18. Credo Reference Unlimited

    60+ e-books on business, finance, and economics. Choose from titles such as The A-to-Z of Corporate Social Responsibility and BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource.
  19. Data Center

    U.S. and International data sources for advanced data analysis, located in the Center for Digital Scholarship.
  20. Datastream

    Global financial data, including global markets, valuation, securities, constituent lists, sector indices, exchange-trade derivatives, and fixed income.
  21. Dissertations and Theses Full-Text

    1M+ full-text dissertations (1997-present) in PDF. 2.5M+ citations worldwide going back to 1861.
  22. EBL: ebooks

    Read ebooks online via the web or download onto your mobile device for a 24-hour loan period using Adobe Digital Editions.
  23. EconLit

    Scholarly articles from 400+ economic journals, books, and dissertations.
  24. The Economist.com

    Desktop access to The Economist magazine's weekly print edition and additional content, including special reports, unique to the Economist.com website.
  25. EIU / Economist Intelligence Unit

    Access to country and industry analysis, forecasts, data, country profiles, as well as coverage of global business and political news.
  26. eMarketer Pro

    Market research reports on digital consumerism, including marketing, advertising, mobile, retail, ecommerce , social media, and more.
  27. EMIS Emerging Markets

    Emerging country coverage including industry and market reports, news, statistics, economic data, country ratings, company profiles, and financials.
  28. Factiva

    Articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, industry trade publications, and social media networks.
  29. FactSet

    U.S. and international public company historical and current financials, pricing, deals, fixed income, global market, economic data, and more.
  30. First Research

    Industry trends, challenges, forecasts, and more for 200+ industries; covers small and niche industries.
  31. Forrester

    Reports and data on social media, ecommerce, application development, and more, by industry & geographic region.
  32. Foundation Directory

    U.S. grantmakers and their philanthropic activities. Search by companies, grantmakers, grants and 990 filings.
  33. Freedonia Focus

    U.S. and international market research reports covering manufacturing and scienctific sectors; includes market size, segmentation, and industry composition.
  34. Gartner

    Market research reports on all aspects of the IT landscape including forecasts, best practices, case studies, competitive analysis, market share and SWOTs.

    New

  35. getAbstract

    Summaries and reviews in PDF and MP3 formats for top business books on topics such as strategy, entrepreneurship, leadership, and more.
  36. Global Road Warrior

    Learn about a country's business culture, customs, and etiquette. Covers 200+ countries.
  37. GlobalData Intelligence Center (formerly Canadean Consumer)

    Market research reports on global consumer goods markets; includes product innovations, successes and failures, case studies, market share, and segmentation.
  38. Going Global

    Lists of companies that have sponsored H1B visas by company name, industry, or location. Includes some international job postings.
  39. Roberto C. Goizueta Speech Collection

    Roberto Goizueto's digitized, searchable transcripts of speeches, delivered May 1957 - September 1997.
  40. Google Earth Pro

    Advanced Google Earth features such as measuring with polygons, spreadsheet import, and parcel data.
  41. Greyhouse Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms

    Contact information and investment and fund data for 2300+ U.S. and international VC and PE firms. Look up companies/funds or create custom lists.
  42. Hoovers / Dun & Bradstreet

    Create custom target lists from 80M+ worldwide businesses by geography, industry, revenue, and more.
  43. Hospitality and Tourism Complete

    Journals and reports with worldwide coverage on the hospitality industry.
  44. IMF eLibrary

    Economic, financial, and trade time series data and reports for 200+ countries.
  45. IRI/Builders

    Analyze U.S. consumer purchasing behavior in grocery, drug, mass merchandisers, club, convenience, liquor and pet stores. Data available 1998 - 2012.
  46. Web of Science

    Scholarly articles from 10,000+ social science and scientific journals. Includes cited reference tracking and impact factors.
  47. Journals@Ovid

    Scholarly journals on clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science.
  48. JSTOR

    Archives of scholarly journals including business, economics, statistics, and life sciences. Most recent 3-5 years are not available.
  49. Lynda.com

    Video tutorials covering Advanced Excel, statistical packages, data visualization, business skills, and more.
  50. MarketResearch.com

    Global market research reports on a broad range of industries and demographics.
  51. MarketLine Advantage

    Country and public and private company profiles, including SWOT analyses for the top 1000+ companies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces analysis.
  52. Mintel Market Sizes (formerly Global Market Navigator (GMN))

    Consumer goods market size, market share and forecasted data from 35 countries; all data downloadable to Excel.
  53. Mintel Oxygen

    Market research reports on US consumer products and services, including market size, segmentation, channels, consumer demographics and psychographics.
  54. Morningstar Investment Research Center

    U.S. and international public company financial data and analysis; includes screening functionality and portfolio analysis tools.
  55. National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

    Scholarly papers, books, and videos on topics such as commodity prices, tax policy, economic crises, management, and more.
  56. Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)

    News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies
  57. New York Times / NYTimes.com

    Register for free access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes app. Access includes all NYTimes articles, videos, interactive features, and more.
  58. OECDiLibrary

    Analysis and data from OECD's books, reports, and statistics, including annual industry factbooks on energy, healthcare, agriculture, and more.
  59. Overdrive Business Audiobooks

    150+ best selling business audiobooks accessible on mobile devices.
  60. Overdrive eBooks

    Popular fiction and non-fiction ebooks accessible on mobile devices.
  61. Palisade Decision Tool Software

    An integrated set of programs for risk analysis and decision making under uncertainty that runs in Microsoft Excel.
  62. Passport

    Market research reports on global service and industrial sectors, countries and companies profiles, economic data, consumer behaviors and lifestyles.
  63. Pitchbook

    Research public and private equity markets, venture capital, and M&A
  64. PolicyMap

    GIS mapping tool that allows users to manipulate and plot data by geographical location.
  65. Press Display

    Newspapers from 100+ countries in the local language. Digital copy allows browsing of pictures and advertisements. 90-day backfile.
  66. Product Launch Analytics

    Detailed descriptions and ratings about new consumer packaged goods worldwide, including product launch date, trends and innovations.
  67. PubMed

    PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
  68. Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (RKMA)

    Guides for researching consumer markets, including sources and data snapshots on market trends, size, forecasts, statistics, and more.
  69. Safari ebooks

    6500+ digital books on software development, digital media, personal development, and more.
  70. SAS JMP Statistical Software

    Use JMP to focus on discovery, analysis and innovation through its powerful data visualization, dynamic linking and analytic capabilities.
  71. Sports Business Research Network

    Market research, data, and industry news for sports including equipment sales, participation, sponsorship, marketing, and broadcasting.
  72. Science Direct

    Scholarly journals and book chapters in business, economics, finance, psychology, computer science, and more.
  73. Simmons Oneview

    Consumer product preferences and media usage; drawn from the National Consumer Survey of 25,000+ U.S. adults. 2 year data time lag.
  74. SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap)

    Create thematic maps, rankings and tables using demographic, marketing, and consumer behavior data; includes Nielsen, MRI and Census data.
  75. SRDS

    Advertising rates and circulation for magazines, newspapers, TV, and radio; website audience analytics; demographic profiles of DMAs.
  76. Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

    50+ industry profiles, U.S. public company Stock Reports with 10 years of financials.
  77. Statista

    Aggregates over 1M statistics on over 80,0000 topics from 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations and governments.
  78. Stradegy

    U.S. advertising expenditures for companies and brands by channel (internet, TV, magazine, newspaper, radio, outdoor); 2010-present
  79. Tableau Business Intelligence Software

    Interactive data visualization tools enabling you to create interactive visualizations in the form of dashboards and worksheets to gain business insights.
  80. Thomson ONE

    U.S. and international public company financials, pricing, deals, fixed income, global market, economic data. Only source for Wall Street analyst reports.
  81. Thomson Reuters Checkpoint

    Federal, state and international tax laws, regulations, cases, treatises and articles; similar to Thomson CCH IntelliConnect and Bloomberg BNA.
  82. United Nations Monthly Bulletin of Statistics

    Presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world.
  83. UN Comtrade

    Imports and exports statistics for 200+ countries. Standardized and harmonized commodity-specific bilateral trade data from 1962.
  84. Value Line Investment Survey Online

    Current and historical financials for large and mid-cap U.S. public companies, including market performance, analyst consensus, beta, key ratios, and more.
  85. VarietyInsight

    Covers TV, film, and digital entertainment; including data on production deals and releases, org charts and contacts for studios, distributors, and TV networks.
  86. Variety Archives

    Articles back to 1906 from the weekly and daily versions of Variety, one of the best known entertainment industry trade magazines.
  87. Vault Campus Edition

    Industry and function focused career guides; job and internship rankings for key companies. Covers finance, consulting, real estate, marketing, energy, and more
  88. Wall Street Oasis

    Technical and behaviorial finance interview guides; industry career guides for iBanking, Hedge Funds and PE/VC. Register for additional content.
  89. WardsAuto.com

    Global data, news and articles on auto industry. Current, historical and forecast sales data by region, type of vehicle and sector.
  90. World Development Indicators

    Collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources.
  91. Wetfeet

    Extensive consulting case interview resources and interview guides for brand management, accounting, and IT. Industry guides for energy, sports, and more.
  92. Wiley

    Full-text of of selected scholarly journals in business, the sciences, social sciences and medicine.
  93. World Bank eLibrary

    Books, journals, and working papers on topics related to economic development and poverty reduction. Time series data as far back as 1960.
  94. World Competitiveness Online

    Analyzes and ranks the competitiveness of 60+ nations based on: Economic Performance, Government Efficiency, Business Efficiency and Infrastructure.
  95. WorldCat

    Locate over 1 billion books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
  96. Wall Street Journal / WSJ.com

    Articles, podcasts, and other content on WSJ.com and the mobile app, going back 4 years.
  97. Wall Street Journal - Historical

    Coverage 1889-1998. Search digitized articles, ads, and photos. Search Factiva for current news.