Stradegy (formerly AdSpender)

U.S. advertising expenditures for companies and brands by channel (internet, TV, magazine, newspaper, radio, outdoor); rolling 5 years of data available.

More details below

Use Firefox for better results.

Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

Need Help?

We have now added Stradegy to the resources we receive from Kantar Media.  This resource provides expanded level of advertising data from that covered in Ad$pender.  It includes more detailed coverage, competitor advertising information, as well as data from Google on estimated spend and clicks per key word for the top 20,000 internet subdomains.  For more details on this feature in Stradegy, see the document covering Google AdWords Data methodology below.

Note: If you wish to search only in Ad$pender, that option is still available but realize your options are broader in Stradegy.

For access to historical annual data (1988-2005), see print Ad$ Summary, HF5801 .A18 or the print Advertising Red Books, BUSREF HF5804 .S72.  

Annual data from 2007-2014 also available on CD-rom.  Speak to a Business Librarian to use.

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions.  Have Questions?  Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.