The Conference Board
Reports on management trends, best practices, and economic data and analysis.
4.14.2020 Create An Account with your emory.edu email to access reports and webcasts: Steps to Create an Account.
Locating CB's Key Economic Indicators' Historical Data: After logging in, click Data & Analysis on top black ribbon, then click Business & Economic Portfolio, then download the Excel spreadsheet.
Data includes: 1) CB Leading/Coincident/Lagging Economic Indexes; 2) CB Consumer Index/Present Situation Index/Expectations Index; 3) CB Employments Trends Index; and 4) CB Measure of CEO Confidence.
Use of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases
Known for its management-focused research and economic and CEO/Consumer Confidence data, the Conference Board is an independent organization focused on researching issues related to global corporate management and best practices.
Coverage includes corporate governance, strategy and finance, human capital, and marketing and communications, and more. Content includes publications, books, case studies, webcasts, podcasts, and videos.
Report a Problem
If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.
Proper Use of GBL Databases
Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.