EIU / Economist Intelligence Unit
Reports include country political and economic analysis, forecasts, and business regulations.
Use of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases
Global Viewswire contains in-depth country analysis from the EIU's vast country intelligence databases, and combines comparable country-specific data and forecasts with extensive country-intelligence of key events worldwide. Includes Data Tool with access to key economic historical, current and forecasted country data.
Country Reports cover 189 countries and provide political and economic analysis and forecasts. Each report includes the trends of each country so you can understand what is happening now and how a country will look in the future.
Country Commerce reports cover 56 countries and are a practical guide to a country's business regulations and practices. Covering countries' rules in critical areas, this annual reference tool is ideal for monitoring regulatory changes and their implications.
Report a Problem
If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.
Proper Use of GBL Databases
Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.