GlobalData Disruptor

Global market research data and analysis across industries with a five year view on critical disruption.

Note

From the GlobalData Intelligence Center Login page, you can either login using one of the GBS SharePoint username/passwords or click IP Access and authenticate using your Emory NetID/Password; if you chose IP Access, you will need to use VPN when accessing remotely.
Follow this 2 step process:
1. Install VPN
2. Initiate full VPN tunnel here: vpnproxy.emory.edu

Login Details

Get Password via GBS Sharepoint

Use of databases requiring a GBS SharePoint registration or login are restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

GlobalData's Disruptor database covers technology focused innovations, trends, consumer insights and venture capital portfolio investments for technology, consumer, retail, financial services, and healthcare sectors. Focus includes: artificial intelligence, blockchain, connected devices and IoT, digital business, robotics and drones, security tech, and more.

Use to anticipate and understand emerging disruptors shaping technological change.

Coverage includes:

Twitter analysis of top 100 Influencers in sectors including Fintech, HealthTech, DisruptiveTech, RetailTech
Coverage of 40,000 startup companies and 14,000 venture capital and private equity firms
Disruptor case studies
Digital Trend reports and analysis

Need More Help ?

More Databases Like This

Subjects

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.