IMF eLibrary

Locate internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund.

More details below

For access to all of the IMF's content, go to: http://www.imf.org/external/data.htm

Update Jan 2015: No log in required to access IMF 

On-campus Access

Required: Emory Unplugged

Off-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

What is an Emory NetID?

Your Emory Network ID is the login and password combination you use to access OPUS, Blackboard, and email addresses that end in @emory.edu. We recommend that you synchronize all your account passwords to avoid confusion between your GBSNET account and your Emory Network account. If you are not sure what your Emory network password is, please call the Emory IT Service Desk at 404-727-7777.

Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Find approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries, financial statistics, including exchange rates, Fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators.

Coverage:1948 to present

Need Help?

After accessing the IMF database on/off campus, click on the "Sign In or Register" link; click "Create New Account" to set up your Username and Password. After that, be sure to Sign In before running your searches for a more efficient download process.

Listen to the concise online tutorial to understand how to navigate this database.

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions.  Have Questions?  Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.