LexisNexis

News, journals, and company profiles and directories for both public and private companies

More details below

On-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

Off-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

What is an Emory NetID?

Your Emory Network ID is the login and password combination you use to access OPUS, Blackboard, and email addresses that end in @emory.edu. We recommend that you synchronize all your account passwords to avoid confusion between your GBSNET account and your Emory Network account. If you are not sure what your Emory network password is, please call the Emory IT Service Desk at 404-727-7777.

Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

Locate U.S. and international news, magazines, newspapers, and company directories.  Nexis also includes public records and legal research resources.

Need Help?

News coverage goes back 20+ years; company directories are typically the most recent year; legal documents can date back multiple years depending on the context.

Look for the "i" icon next to a database to for details on its content and coverage.

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions.  Have Questions?  Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.