Revenues from Sports Venues (RSV)

Ticket pricing information, luxury & club seats, venue details such as seat numbers, naming rights, attendance, seat licenses, construction financing, and more.

More details below

Must use Firefox.

On-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

Off-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

What is an Emory NetID?

Your Emory Network ID is the login and password combination you use to access OPUS, Blackboard, and email addresses that end in We recommend that you synchronize all your account passwords to avoid confusion between your GBSNET account and your Emory Network account. If you are not sure what your Emory network password is, please call the Emory IT Service Desk at 404-727-7777.

Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

The RSV database contains data on baseball, basketball, football, hockey and soccer, both major and minor league teams; statistics are available for more than 300 colleges and universities that offer football and men’s basketball in NCAA’s top divisions. Comparison charts allow you to see the teams in a league or conference together for easy reference.

RSV includes data on the number and prices for luxury suites at each venue, what teams charge for season and single game tickets, how venue construction was funded, the revenues earned by college sports programs, the population and business demographics of a marketplace and much, much more.

Market Profiles link the information from RSV's proprietary venue database to Census and other data to give you a snapshot of the marketplace. You will see the total number of luxury suites – both pro and college, price ranges, businesses broken out by size, population broken out by age and ethnicity and lots more.

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions.  Have Questions?  Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.