Sports Business Research Network

Market research and industry news for sports including equipment sales, participation, sponsorship, marketing, and broadcasting

More details below

On-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

Off-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

What is an Emory NetID?

Your Emory Network ID is the login and password combination you use to access OPUS, Blackboard, and email addresses that end in We recommend that you synchronize all your account passwords to avoid confusion between your GBSNET account and your Emory Network account. If you are not sure what your Emory network password is, please call the Emory IT Service Desk at 404-727-7777.

Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

SBRnet includes an annual national study of 3,000+ sports fans beginning 2011.  Data includes: TV viewing, attendance, mobile, logo apparel, social media, and more. To access select the "Fan Market" link on the home page.

SBRnet also includes articles and research from National Sporting Goods Association, the U.S. Department of Commerce, sports governing bodies and 14 magazines and newsletters published by VNU, the world's largest sporting goods trade publisher. It includes a complete directory of U.S. and Canadian college sports programs, as well as over 10,000 sports organizations.

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions.  Have Questions?  Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.