Consumer product preferences and media usage; drawn from the National Consumer Survey of 25,000+ U.S. adults. 2 year data time lag.
Simmons Insights has a new interface. Get started searching with this User Guide. Note, you'll be prompted to register with your name and emory.edu email.
Simmons is limited to 5 concurrent users. Please be nice to your colleagues and log out when you are done! Log out link is in the upper right corner of the page.
Before you start your search, select your dataset: Simmons Connect (NCHS, mobile and sports fans), New Media, Simmons Local (Atlanta), and NCS Teen Study.
Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases
Create cross-tab reports to identify the demographic, psychographic and store visit characteristics and media usage of your marketing target.
Data is available on a 2-year lag as part of our academic license. New content updated Sept. 1 of each year.
Searching Simmons: Select from Four Study Datasets
Simmons offers four different study datasets to choose from: Simmons Connect, New Media, Simmons Local, and NCS Teen Study. To choose between these datasets, choose the “Study” button after you log in.
- Simmons NCHS Study: National Consumer Survey of 25,000+ U.S. adults, ages 18+
- Simmons Connect: contains the passively measured media, e.g. mobile apps and websites
- Sports Fan Study
- Studies social media questions, attitudes, behaviors
- Includes same questions as NHCS Adult Survey, but specific to Atlanta
- Covers teens ages 12-17
Need Help?Users are automatically logged out after 15 minutes of inactivity.
Report a Problem
If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.
Proper Use of GBL Databases
Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.