Create thematic maps & reports using demographic, business, and marketing data.
First time using this database? Create an account with your emory.edu email. SimplyMap will save your searches and variables when you log in using this account.
Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases
Data is from the U.S. Census, EASI Analytics, Mediamark Consumer, Nielsen and Simmons. EASI includes demographics, retail sales, quality of life variables, CPI, employment, consumer expenditures, and life stage clusters. The Nielsen PRIZM data defines every U.S. household in terms of 66 demographic and behavior segments to discern consumer lifestyles, lifestages and preferences. Simmons includes brand-level data and demographics. The follow variables are also available: Nielsen Consumer Buying Power database with estimates of potential annual consumer expenditures for more than 350 household expenditure items and Nielsen Retail Market Power database with retail sales estimates for a number of merchandise items as well as retail store types.
Need Help?Click on Help in upper right to watch short, on-target videos on maps, business points, reports, ring study, ranking and data filters.
- SimplyMap 3.0 Quick Reference Guide
- Simply Map 3.0 Sample Searches: Maps, Reports, and Points of Interest
- Nielsen PRIZM Premier 2016: Methodology, Data Description, Projections, etc.
- SimplyMap 3.0 Sample Searches: Using PRIZM Segments
- Nielsen Retail Market Power 2016: Methodology, Data Description, Variable Roster, etc.
- SimmonsLOCAL from Experian Marketing Services - Methodology Overview
Report a Problem
If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.
Proper Use of GBL Databases
Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions. Have Questions? Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.