Wall Street Oasis

Career & interview guides available for instant download. Register for full access to company compensation data, video library & private equity prep pack

More details below

Career Guides via instant download AND register for full access to Interview Video Library, Company Database, and Private Equity Prep Package.  How to register.

On-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

Off-campus Access

Required: Emory NetID

What is an Emory NetID?

Your Emory Network ID is the login and password combination you use to access OPUS, Blackboard, and email addresses that end in @emory.edu. We recommend that you synchronize all your account passwords to avoid confusion between your GBSNET account and your Emory Network account. If you are not sure what your Emory network password is, please call the Emory IT Service Desk at 404-727-7777.

Use of this database is restricted to current Goizueta Business School faculty, students and staff for academic, career and personal enrichment, and may not be used for internships or employers. Proper Use of GBL Databases

Career guides (70-200+ pages each) include:
  • Technical Questions - Interview Guide
  • Behavioral Questions - Interview Guide
  • The Finance Internship Guide
  • The Wall Street Networking Guide

WSO Video Library

  • Key tips to approaching tough questions, including recorded mock interviews and detailed Q&A finance videos with our experienced Wall Street Mentors
  • 80+ recordings include time stamps of questions and content so you can select the specific sections relevant to you
  • Investment Banking, Sales and Trading, Corporate Finance, Private Equity, Hedge Funds, Management Consulting and more

WSO Company Database

  • Covers 5,000+ firms in investment banking, corporate finance, private equity, management consulting firms, hedge funds, and asset management
  • Each company record includes reviews, interview insights, and compensation data
  • Peer reported salary data includes minimum, maximum, median and average base salary and cash bonus by position as well as examples of questions asked at interviews

Private Equity Prep Package

  • The same package featured in the NY Times ; with author interviewed on Bloomberg
  • Includes a 200+ page PDF guide and 9 realistic LBO modeling tests in excel 9 LBO modeling tests: 3 back of the envelope "Paper LBO," 3 Basic (1 Hour) LBO Tests, 3 Full (3 Hour) LBO Tests
  • 200+ Pages of detailed insight into the recruiting, history, deal process and technical nature of the private equity industry
  • The 30 most common technical questions and sample answers
  • Top 15 most common fit questions and sample answers
  • Detailed walk-through of the 4 recruiting stages

Need Help?

Report a Problem

If you encounter a technical problem accessing this database, please let us know.

Proper Use of GBL Databases

Proper Use of Licensed Databases for Course-Affiliated Client Projects, Directed Studies, Field Studies, and Case Competitions.  Have Questions?  Send us a message at Ask a Librarian.